Local Instructors

This list is provided solely as a convenience to locate the contact information for local music teachers. Friends of Music makes no claims to the qualifications of any instructors on the list. Vetting of the appropriateness of any instructor is solely the responsibility of the parent and student. Friends of Music assumes no responsibility for any misrepresentation of skills, qualifications, or any other qualifying factor around their abilities as an instructor. Friends of Music reserves the right to remove any instructor from this list for any reason.

NameInstrument(s) or VoiceCityEmailPhone
Jonathan BrinCellomanzobrown@aol.com
Demetria Koninis-WashburnCelloSaratoga Springsdemetriacelloski@gmail.com518-461-8470
Larry LevineDrumsSaratoga Springslarryldrum@gmail.com
Brian MelickDrums, Percussioncoming
Erica NirsbergerFlutee_nirseberger@saratogaschools.org518-584-7383
Chris SullivanGuitar518-879-9975
Matt GriffinGuitarSaratoga Springs518-256-5570
Seth WardenGuitarinfo@pickelpieproductions.com
Crispin CatricalaGuitarSaratoga Springsccatricala@nycap.rr.com
Jay "Diz" DizacomoGuitar, Bass, Banjo, Dobro, Mandolin 518-785-3453
Alex GrandyGuitar, Ukulele518-788-5562
Carol CarollPianocoming
Marion RothPianoSaratoga Springs518-581-9016
Chelsea HillerichPianoGreenfield Centerchelseahillerich@gmail.com518-321-9170
Sheila ShapiroPianoSaratoga Springs518-937-0425
Pam LipkinPianoGreenfieldlipkinp@yahoo.com
Elizabeth StratonPiano & Voice845-987-4254
Dustin DeLukePiano - jazz, theory518-588-2590
Claire's Musique NotesPiano, Guitar, Voice, Violin, Bass, & DrumsBallston Spa518-583-1400
Maura HallPiano, Voiceetudesmusic@gmail.com518-587-7581
Kristina GaschelPiano, Voice518-871-1530
Francesca DesormeauPiano, VoiceGansevoortnortheasternart@gmail.com518-605-7854
Elizabeth StratonPiano, VoiceSaratoga Springs845-987-4254
Chris MatticeTrumpet518-366-2490
Doug MoodyViolin518-883-3351
Amanda BrinViolinmanzobrin@aol.com
Doug MoodyViolinSaratoga Springs518-883-3351
Tania SusiViolin, Violataniahalkosusi@gmail.com518-879-8242
Sue NazzaroViolin, Viola518-583-1128
Liz SwiftViolin, Viola
Oona GradyViolin, Viola, Irish FiddleSaratoga Springsoona.grady@gmail.com607-342-3908
Jeanine OuderkirkVoice (Jazz)Saratoga Springsjeanine.ouderkirk@gmail.com518-265-1522
Rosie SpringVoice, KindermusikSaratoga Springskindermusik@saratogasings.com917-655-3202
518-871-1530